2013 NDRL-IAM Championship Banquet highlights
- Posted December 19, 2013 -
The 2013 NDRL IAM Championship banquet was held recently in Brownsburg, IN. On our grand night, our champions, sponsors, and racers were honored. Held at the Green Street Resteraunt, we were at capacity with over 100 family and friends in attendance.

The night started early with hundreds of door prizes being handed out throughout the evening. Our marketing partners really stepped up again this year and it showed with the amount of prizes that were offered. After the three course meal, a quick recap and look ahead it was time for awards.

The first and most popular award of the evening was the Sportsman of the year provided by Bloomington Auto Center. 2013 is the first year for this award and it was awarded in style not only to one person but to a whole team. Freels Motorsports have made a big impact to the NDRL Family and it was only fitting that their efforts and enthusiasm were recognized.

PRO Gas was up first in the racing categories with Elden Miller(2nd runner up), Dave & Donna Mullin (1st runner up) and your 2013 NDRL-IAM PRO Gas Champion, Sam Patrick.

PRO Comp was next with Tim Reis accepting the hardware for 2nd runner up. Troy & Amy Wilson collected for 1st runner up, and Don Nave accepting the awards for being your 2013 NDRL-IAM PRO Comp Champion.

PRO 7.5 saw familiar faces on the podium once again with Pat Malloy packing home the 2nd runner up awards, Sportsman of the year patriarch Pat Freels coming home 1st runner up with Wayne Sears taking home his third leather coat and consecutive NDRL-IAM Championship.

Lastly, the PRO 7.0 racers were up next. NDRL committee member Mark Vaught hauled the 2nd runner up hardware home with "Rocketman" Robbie Freels earning the 1st runner up spot for his seasonal efforts. Our last award went to Indiana native Larry Harlen for his first NDRL-IAM Championship.

We would like to thank VP Race Fuels, Saldana Racing, DJ Safety, and Shorty Rader Racing for helping with the awards for the drivers. We also need to thank Skip Lewis, Tom Patsis, and Jeff VanHorn for their efforts on our trophies.

As always, we would be nothing without our marketing partners. Its with them that we achieve the levels we desire and strive to maintain. Thanks to you, all of you:

IAMAW, Quick Fuel Technology, Briggs and Stratton, Sexton-Wilbert Vault, Hot Heads Research, Steele Rubber Products, Bob Sloan Memorial, Alkydigger.com, Nick Arias Jr. Racing Components, Vintage Race Supply, Freedom Racing Engines, Wood River Auto Parts, Howards Cams, Competition Products, Dishon Transmission Service, Saldana Racing Products, Shorty Rader Racing, Breaking the Law Construction, and DJ Safety

Thanks to all for a awesome season. We have alot of news coming on the schedule and some rules updates. Also, we will be launching a new and improved web site within the coming weeks so keep a eye open for that.

Seeya in the lanes.....2014
- Go To News Archives - - Back To Home -